Colored logo

The Mississippi-Louisiana Region of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society.

“The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa shall be to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. To achieve this purpose, Phi Theta Kappa shall provide opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.”


Regional Officer

President- Adam Dunnells, MGCCC Jefferson Davis

Vice President- Jay Fritts, Meridian

Secretary- Adrian Moffett, Itawamba Fulton

Reporter- Jade Richardson, MGCCC Jackson County

Webmaster- Rachael Carraro, Pearl River Forrest County

Historian- Lane Spell, Holmes Goodman

Northern District Representative- Drew Marshall, Northeast

Central District Representative- Erin Harrison, Hinds Rankin

Southern District Representative- Morgan Lewis, JCJC

Louisiana Representative- Johnny Smith-Krenek III, Delgado City Park

MS/LA Advisory Board

Will Alexander                  Robin Lowe

Debbie McCollum            Heather McCormick

Dr. Ryan Ruckel               Dr. Terri Ruckel

Kim Russell                        Teresa Wells